Save up to $400 on
Missouri car insurance

Missouri DUI Laws

In the state of Missouri you will be charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI) if your Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) is 0.08%, the minimum BAC known to impair everyone.

First Missouri DUI Offense

  • Up to 6 months imprisonment
  • Up to $500 fine
  • 30-day license full suspension
  • 60-day license restricted suspension
  • $45 license reinstatement fee
  • SR-22 insurance
  • Possible ignition interlock

Second Missouri DUI Offense
  • Up to 1 year imprisonment
  • Up to $1000 fine
  • 1-year license full suspension (Ignition interlock required after reinstatement)
  • 5 years license suspension if offense occurs within 5 years of previous
  • Possible ignition interlock after 1 year
  • $45 license reinstatement fee
  • SR-22 insurance

Third Missouri DUI Offense
  • Up to 4 years imprisonment
  • Up to $5000 fine
  • 10-year license full suspension (Ignition interlock required after reinstatement)
  • $45 license reinstatement fee
  • SR-22 insurance

Missouri’s implied consent law means that if you are pulled over for suspected DUI and you refuse to submit to a test, your license will be suspended for one year. You will have to pay a $45 license reinstatement fee and attend a substance abuse program.