Save up to $400 on
Nevada car insurance

Nevada DUI Laws

In the state of Nevada you will be charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI) if your Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) is 0.08%, the minimum BAC known to impair everyone.

First Nevada DUI Offense

  • 2 days to 6 months imprisonment or
  • 96 hours community service if permitted
  • $400 to $1000 fine
  • 90-day license suspension
  • Possible restricted license after half suspension fulfilled
  • Possible ignition interlock
  • $150 DUI school tuition
  • Possible DUI treatment program

Second Nevada DUI Offense
  • 10 days to 6 months imprisonment
  • 100 to 200 hours community service
  • $700 to $1000 fine
  • 1-year license suspension
  • Possible registration suspension
  • Possible ignition interlock
  • Possible 1-year DUI treatment program

Third Nevada DUI Offense
  • 1 to 6 years imprisonment
  • $2000 to $5000 fine
  • 3-year license suspension
  • Possible restricted license
  • Possible registration suspension
  • Ignition interlock if restricted license permitted
  • Possible 3-year DUI treatment program

Nevada’s implied consent law means that if you are pulled over for suspected DUI and you refuse to submit to a test, you will face penalties equal to or greater than failing a DUI test.