Save up to $400 on
Oklahoma car insurance

Oklahoma DUI Laws

In the state of Oklahoma you will be charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI) if your Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) is 0.08%, the minimum BAC known to impair everyone.

First Oklahoma DUI Offense

  • 10 days to 1 year imprisonment
  • Up to 4 years imprisonment if minor under 18 is present in vehicle
  • Up to $1000 fine
  • Doubled fine if minor under 18 is present in vehicle
  • 30-day license suspension
  • Treatment assessment and evaluation
  • Minimum $300 DUI fee

Second Oklahoma DUI Offense
  • 1 to 5 year(s) imprisonment or treatment and a lesser sentence
  • Up to 4 years imprisonment if minor under 18 is present in vehicle
  • Up to $2500 fine
  • Doubled fine if minor under 18 is present in vehicle
  • 6-month license suspension
  • Treatment assessment and evaluation
  • Minimum $300 DUI fee

Third Oklahoma DUI Offense
  • 1 to 20 year(s) imprisonment
  • Up to 4 years imprisonment if minor under 18 is present in vehicle
  • Up to $2500 fine
  • Doubled fine if minor under 18 is present in vehicle
  • 1-year license suspension
  • Ignition interlock required
  • Treatment assessment and evaluation
  • Minimum $300 DUI fee
  • 480 hours community service

Oklahoma’s implied consent law means that if you are pulled over for suspected DUI and you refuse to submit to a test, your license will be suspended from 180 days to three years. How long the suspension lasts is determined according to your driving record.