Save up to $400 on
Wyoming car insurance

Wyoming DUI Laws

In the state of Wyoming you will be charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI) if your Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) is 0.08%, the minimum BAC known to impair everyone.

First Wyoming DUI Offense

  • Up 6 months imprisonment
  • Up to $750 fine
  • 90-day license suspension
  • Ignition interlock for 6 months if BAC is above 0.15%
  • Substance abuse assessment

Second Wyoming DUI Offense
  • From 7 days to 6 months imprisonment
  • $250 to $750 fine
  • 1-year license suspension
  • Ignition interlock for 1 year if BAC is above 0.15%
  • Substance abuse assessment

Third Wyoming DUI Offense
  • From 30 days to 6 months imprisonment
  • $750 to $3000 fine
  • 3-year license suspension
  • Ignition interlock for 2 years
  • Substance abuse assessment
  • Possible probation
  • Possible inpatient treatment
  • Possible alcohol education program

Fourth Wyoming DUI Offense
  • Felony conviction
  • Up to 2 years imprisonment
  • $10,000 fine
  • Indefinite license suspension
  • Ignition interlock for life, may apply for removal after 5 years
  • Possible substance abuse assessment
  • Possible probation
  • Possible inpatient treatment
  • Possible alcohol education program

Wyoming’s implied consent law means that if you are pulled over for suspected DUI and you refuse to submit to a test, your license will be suspended.